All You Need to Know About Tokyo Game Show 2019: Stream Schedule, Companies and Games

When and where to watch the upcoming TGS show and what to expect from it: new Resident Evil, Nioh 2 gameplay, and more

The biggest Japanese videogame conference starts in a few days, on September 12, and while it focuses on the local market, Western fans are looking forward to new details about popular franchises. This year, we’ll learn more about Final Fantasy VII Remake, Death Stranding, and a new entry in the Resident Evil series.

What to expect from the live streams

Below, we listed all the upcoming streams, including dates, schedule, and games to be presented. Keep in mind that not all of them will be featured in English. Stay tuned for more news.

Sony

All You Need to Know About Tokyo Game Show 2019: Stream Schedule, Companies and Games-1

Visitors will get a chance to get acquainted with gameplay demos of Concrete Genie, Genshin Impact, Trials of Mana, MediEvil, and many others. Moreover, Death Stranding will have three presentations, and more than an hour of gameplay will be shown. The full list that the company will bring to the show consists of over 60 titles.

📅 Date: September 12

⌚ Starting time:

  • PT — 18:00
  • CT — 20:00
  • ET — 21:00
  • BST — 02:00
  • CEST — 03:00

📺 Where to watch: YouTube, Twitch

🎮 What to expect: warmup and first gameplay demonstration of Death Stranding

Death Stranding presentation is scheduled for 12 a.m. PT.

📅 Date: September 14

⌚ Во сколько:

  • PT — 19:00
  • CT — 21:00
  • ET — 22:00
  • BST — 03:00
  • CEST — 04:00

📺 Where to watch: YouTube, Twitch

🎮 Что покажут: Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot, Final Fantasy VII Remake, FIA Gran Turismo Championship, Project Resistance, Death Stranding

The second Death Stranding demonstration will start at 12 a.m. PT as well.

📅 Date: September 15

⌚ Time:

  • PT — 19:20
  • CT — 21:20
  • ET — 22:20
  • BST — 03:20
  • CEST — 04:20

📺 Where to watch: YouTube, Twitch

🎮 What to expect: Nioh 2, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare, Yakuza: Like a Dragon, Death Stranding

The first game to be presented will be Nioh 2, while the third Death Stranding demonstration will be devoted to the actors.

Square Enix

All You Need to Know About Tokyo Game Show 2019: Stream Schedule, Companies and Games-2

This year, Square Enix will be holding two live streams, one from the stage and another from the studio.

Stage live stream

📅 Date: September 14

⌚ Starting time:

  • PT — 19:00
  • CT — 21:00
  • ET — 22:00
  • BST — 03:00
  • CEST — 04:00

📺 Where to watch: YouTube

🎮 What to expect: interviews with Final Fantasy XIV developers, Trials of Mana and Dragon Quest

On the first day, several JRPG developers will come on stage to present their games, while Final Fantasy XIV producer will be playing the game with fans.

📅 Date: September 15

⌚ Starting time:

  • PT — 18:45
  • CT — 20:45
  • ET — 21:45
  • BST — 02:45
  • CEST — 03:45

📺 Where to watch: YouTube

🎮 What to expect: interviews with the developers of SaGa, Marvel’s Avengers, remasters of Final Fantasy: Crystal Chronicles, Star Ocean: First Departure R and Star Ocean: Anamnesis

Marvel’s Avengers will join the show on September 15, but there’s been no confirmation of gameplay presentation,

Studio live stream

📅 Date: September 14

Starting time:

  • PT — 18:10
  • CT — 20:10
  • ET — 21:10
  • BST — 02:10
  • CEST — 03:10

📺 Where to watch: YouTube

🎮 What to expect: Final Fantasy Trading Card Game, Tropico 6, Final Fantasy: Brave Exvius

Konami

All You Need to Know About Tokyo Game Show 2019: Stream Schedule, Companies and Games-3

The company will bring a lot of its games to the conference and will also host sports games tournaments. Besides, we can expect new games to be announced as Konami Europe president Masami Saso said recently: ‘’We believe high-end console games are the most important.’’ On September 12, Konami won’t be holding any streams during its onstage presentation, leaving them for September 13.

📅 Date: September 13

⌚ Starting time:

  • PT — 20:30
  • CT — 22:30
  • ET — 23:30
  • BST — 04:30
  • CEST — 05:30

📺 Where to watch: YouTube

🎮 What to expect: Death March Club, Yume Utsutsu Re:Master, Jikkyou Powerful Pro Baseball

Izanagi Games and the creator of Zero Escape Kazutaka Kodaka are working on Death March Club, a puzzle adventure game about a group of students who have to take part in a death game. Yume Utsutsu Re:Master is a remaster of the same name visual novel, and Jikkyou Powerful Pro Baseball is a baseball simulator game.

📅 Date: September 14

⌚ Starting time:

  • PT — 18:20
  • CT — 20:20
  • ET — 21:20
  • BST — 02:20
  • CEST — 03:20

📺 Where to watch: YouTube

🎮 What to expect: A-Train Express+, Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links, Super Bomberman R, Death March Club

In addition to the gaming shows, there will be TurboGrafx-16 Mini and eBaseball Pro League tournaments, while Falcom JDK Band will be playing music of the Ys series.

📅 Date: September 15

⌚ Starting time:

  • PT — 18:00
  • CT — 20:00
  • ET — 21:00
  • BST — 02:00
  • CEST — 03:00

📺 Where to watch: YouTube

🎮 What to expect: Ys score concert continuation, baseball simulator tournaments, k-pop band simulator

On the last day of the show, there will be baseball simulator matches hosted and an interview with the developers of the rhythm game DANKIRA!!! Boys, be DANCING!.

Bandai Namco

All You Need to Know About Tokyo Game Show 2019: Stream Schedule, Companies and Games-4

Although the company will bring numerous games to the show, only 4 will be shown during the stream.

📅 Date: September 12-13

⌚ Starting time:

  • PT — 19:15
  • CT — 21:15
  • ET — 22:15
  • BST — 03:15
  • CEST — 04:15

📺 Where to watch: YouTube (the channel to be specified)

🎮 What to expect: opening ceremony

The ceremony will take about 30 minutes and will be shown on the first three days.

📅 Date: September 14

⌚ Starting time:

  • PT — 19:00
  • CT — 21:00
  • ET — 22:00
  • BST — 03:00
  • CEST — 04:00

📺 Where to watch: YouTube (the channel to be specified)

🎮 What to expect: Gundam, Sword Art Online, Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot, Tekken tournament

The ceremony will be shown again, which will be followed by an onstage demonstration of games and tournaments.

📅 Date: September 15

⌚ Starting time:

  • PT — 19:45
  • CT — 21:45
  • ET — 22:45
  • BST — 03:45
  • CEST — 04:45

📺 Where to watch: YouTube (the channel to be specified)

🎮 What to expect: Code Vein, One Piece Pirate Warriors 4, Tales of Arise

Unlike all other games, Code Vein presentation won’t be streamed in English.

Capcom

All You Need to Know About Tokyo Game Show 2019: Stream Schedule, Companies and Games-5

Apart from other Capcom games, a new entry in the Resident Evil series known as Project Resistance will be shown.

📅 Date: September 12

⌚ Starting time:

  • PT — 19:00
  • CT — 21:00
  • ET — 22:00
  • BST — 03:00
  • CEST — 04:00

📺 Where to watch: YouTube

🎮 What to expect: Monster Hunter World: Iceborne, Project Resistance, Mega Man Zero/ZX Legacy Collection

At 20:30 PT, the first gameplay demonstration of Project Resistance will take place. The stream is likely to be shown again on September 14 as the exhibition will open to the public on that day.

📅 Date: September 15

⌚ Starting time:

  • PT — 18:00
  • CT — 20:00
  • ET — 21:00
  • BST — 02:00
  • CEST — 03:00

📺 Где: YouTube

🎮 Что покажут: Monster Hunter World: Iceborne, Mega Man Zero/ZX Legacy Collection, new Switch lineup

Capcom will present new games for the Switch, but it’s not clear yet if they will be released outside Japan.

Koei Tecmo

All You Need to Know About Tokyo Game Show 2019: Stream Schedule, Companies and Games-6

The publisher is to present a gameplay demonstration of Nioр 2 and Japanese market lineup.

📅 Date: September 12

⌚ Starting time:

  • PT — 21:00
  • CT — 23:00
  • ET — 00:00
  • BST — 05:00
  • CEST — 06:00

📺 Where to watch: YouTube

🎮 What to expect: Nioh 2, Romance of the Three Kingdoms XIV

Apart from Nioh 2 gameplay, a new strategy game set in ancient China will be shown.

📅 Date: September 14

⌚ Starting time:

  • PT — 20:00
  • CT — 22:00
  • ET — 23:00
  • BST — 04:00
  • CEST — 05:00

📺 Where to watch: YouTube

🎮 What to expect: Atelier Ryza: Ever Darkness & the Secret Hideout, Atelier Online: Alchemists of Bracier, Nioh 2, Romance of the Three Kingdoms XIV

Atelier Ryza developers will share new information about the series.

📅 Date: September 15

⌚ Starting time:

  • PT — 20:30
  • CT — 22:30
  • ET — 23:30
  • BST — 04:30
  • CEST — 05:30

📺 Where to watch: YouTube

🎮 What to expect: Daikoukai Jidai VI, Nioh 2, Warriors Orochi 4 Ultimate

On the last day, the company will present a new game in the Uncharted Waters series and a Musou-crossover between Dynasty Warriors and Samurai Warriors. At 21:00 PT, details about a new Fairy Tale game are to be revealed.

Sega

All You Need to Know About Tokyo Game Show 2019: Stream Schedule, Companies and Games-7

Sega will present Tokyo 2020 lineup, Yakuza: Like a Dragon, new Guilty Gear, and a new Star Wars Jedi: The Fallen Order trailer.

📅 Date: September 12

⌚ Starting time:

  • PT — 18:00
  • CT — 20:00
  • ET — 21:00
  • BST — 02:00
  • CEST — 03:00

📺 Where to watch: YouTube

🎮 What to expect: Sakura Wars, Shenmue 3, Mario & Sonic at the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games, Yakuza: Like a Dragon, 13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim Stage, Super Monkey Ball: Banana Blitz HD

New gameplay demonstrations and interviews.

📅 Date: September 13

⌚ Starting time:

  • PT — 18:00
  • CT — 20:00
  • ET — 21:00
  • BST — 02:00
  • CEST — 03:00

📺 Where to watch: YouTube

🎮 What to expect: new Guilty Gear, Olympic Games Tokyo 2020: The Official Video Game, Yakuza: Like a Dragon, Sakura Wars, Fist of the North Star: Legends ReVIVE, Cyber Troopers Virtual-On

Sega will reveal the official Tokyo 2020 game, a new installment in the Guilty Gear fighting series, and, of course, a new Yakuza.

📅 Date: September 14

⌚ Starting time:

  • PT — 18:00
  • CT — 20:00
  • ET — 21:00
  • BST — 02:00
  • CEST — 03:00

📺 Where to watch: YouTube

🎮 What to expect: Persona 5 Royal, Granblue Fantasy: Versus, Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020, Yakuza: Like a Dragon, Sakura Wars, 13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim, Phantasy Star Online 2

On this day, fans will learn new details about Phantasy Star Online 2 anime and will see ‘’dramatic scenes’' from Yakuza 7.

📅 Date: September 15

⌚ Starting time:

  • PT — 18:00
  • CT — 20:00
  • ET — 21:00
  • BST — 02:00
  • CEST — 03:00

📺 Where to watch: YouTube

🎮 What to watch: Hatsune Miku: Project Diva MegaMix, Phantasy Star Online 2, Olympic Games Tokyo 2020: The Official Video Game, Yakuza: Like a Dragon, Yakuza Online, Sega Ages

Phantasy Star Online 2 update and Switch ports of classic Sega games.

Famitsu and Dengeki Online

Famitsu, a famous gaming magazine, has joined its colleagues at Dengeki Online to show Final Fantasy VII Remake, Nioh 2, and Cyberpunk 2077. No new footage, though.

📅 Date: September 12

⌚ Starting time:

  • PT — 17:30
  • CT — 19:30
  • ET — 20:30
  • BST — 01:30
  • CEST — 02:30

📺 Where to watch:

🎮 What to expect: Code Vein, Final Fantasy VII Remake, Z/X Code OverBoost, Onechanbara Origin, Lethal League Blaze

The stream will start with an opening ceremony, which will last 15 minutes, while the closing ceremony will take the whole hour.

📅 Date: September 13

⌚ Starting time:

  • PT — 17:30
  • CT — 19:30
  • ET — 20:30
  • BST — 01:30
  • CEST — 02:30

📺 Where to watch:

🎮 What to expect: Yakuza: Like a Dragon, Project Sakura Wars, Nioh 2, Blade X Lord, Monster Hunter World: Iceborne

On the second day, we can expect some news about the dating simulator Project Sakura Wars and mobile game Blade X Lord.

📅 Date: September 14

⌚ Starting time:

  • PT — 18:30
  • CT — 20:30
  • ET — 21:30
  • BST — 02:30
  • CEST — 03:30

📺 Where to watch:

🎮 What to expect: Cyberpunk 2077, AI: The Somnium Files, Divinity: Original Sin II Definitive Edition, and an unannounced game

The creators of Jump Force are going to make an announcement, while several western releases will be presented to the Japanese audience.

📅 Date: September 15

⌚ Starting time:

  • PT — 18:30
  • CT — 20:30
  • ET — 21:30
  • BST — 02:30
  • CEST — 03:30

📺 Where to watch:

🎮 What to expect: Final Fantasy Digital Card Game, League of Wonderland, Last Cloudia, Gothic wa Mahou Otome, Mekido 72

The last day will be devoted to mobile titles.

Taito

All You Need to Know About Tokyo Game Show 2019: Stream Schedule, Companies and Games-10

The company will present two titles: a rhythm game Groove Coaster: Wai Wai Party!!!! for the Japanese market and story-based mobile game Rakugaki Kingdom.

📅 Date: September 12-15

⌚ Starting time:

  • PT — 19:00
  • CT — 21:00
  • ET — 22:00
  • BST — 03:00
  • CEST — 04:00

📺 Where to watch:

🎮 What to expect: Groove Coaster: Wai Wai Party!!!!, Rakugaki Kingdom, a talk show about classic arcade games

See next:

🎮 Nintendo Switch Lite Is on Secondary Market Already

📺 Nintendo Direct September Highlights

😻 Weekly Cosplay Digest: August 26 — September 8