Borderlands 3 Gameplay Footage Leaked

Have a look at the game ahead of its gameplay reveal on May 1

With Gearbox Software preparing Borderlands 3 gameplay reveal event on Wednesday, this week is a big one for Borderlands fans. However, yesterday a small bit of gameplay leaked ahead of the event, showing off some details.

Responsible for the leak are Gearbox themselves. The developers were testing Echocast extension for Twitch, which is supposed to give in-game rewards for watching streams. After the test, they didn’t private the recording, so now it’s here for us to watch:

In the video, you can see some changes, including the updated interface along with new mini-map and combined scopes for the weapon. Cryo element returns from Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel, loot now has level requirements and weapons have a new handling spec, which did not appear in Borderlands before.

There are also two screenshots that data miners extracted from Echocast files, featuring some of the main UI elements:

Full Size
Borderlands 3 Gameplay Footage Leaked
Full Size
Borderlands 3 Gameplay Footage Leaked
 

Borderlands 3 releases September 13 on PS4, Xbox One and PC. The gameplay will be revealed on May 1 at 10:00 PT/13:00 ET/18:00 BST.